h1

Kojima “can promise” Zone of the Enders 3

October 19, 2009

On Hideo Kojima’s Blog, Kojima posted that Zone of the Enders 3 will happen one day, he just doesn’t know when.

“I cannot make a promise about time. However, I can promise a sequel.”

He also mentions that the poor sales for the game was his fault:

“At that time, if I hadn’t made a mistake with the release date, [Zone of the Enders] might have ended up a major Kojima Productions title to follow MGS, still seeing development as a series,”

I still haven’t got round to picking Zone of the Enders up but I would still like to see a third one be released one day.

2 comments

  1. Absolutely! I’ve always been a bigger fan of ZoE than MGS. Just me though. Part 1 was good but Second Runner was absolutely amazing. Loved every bit of it.


  2. kojima i don’t know what you are waiting for sir but ZOE 3 will make a great game and it migth hit stores big like MGS4 trust me. i work at a GameStop Co. and people always ask me if there will ever be a ZOE again we hope you do and were still waiting.



Leave a Reply

