h1

God of War Collection Announced

August 31, 2009

god-of-war

You may remember that Sony had a survey which let people choose what they wanted in a God of War III collectors edition. Among the options was a T-shirt, a figure, the soundtrack and more but the thing most people where after was God of War and God of War II on blu-ray with the game. Luckily for us Sony has listened.

They didn’t bundle the first two games in with God of War III though, instead they are releasing the God of War Collection this holiday season for the PS3. This is better as people get their hands on them sooner. It won’t be direct ports though. They now be in 720p, run at 60 FPS, have remastered anti-aliased graphics and even trophy support.

This sound like great news to me and even though I have my original copies, I can see myself buying this. The game currently has an MSRP of $39.99.

One comment

  1. I too still have my originals but I never got around to finishing up part 2. This may just be the reason I go back to it. I love dem trophies.



Leave a Reply

